/    905.878.7673   / fax: 905.878.9886 / toll free: 1.877.406.7673

Board of Directors

The Cedarbrook Society

The Cedarbrook Society is a non-profit children's charitable organization with a founding mission to optimize the care and quality of the lives of children with complex medical care needs through the development of a centre-based community hospice program.  The Darling Home for Kids is owned and operated by The Cedarbrook Society.


Petrina Nesbitt


Elaine Blaylock, CPA, Certified Management Accountant


Bryce Anger, CPA,CA, Controller, Central Technology Services Inc.


Karen Chow, National Stakeholder Relations, Gilead Sciences Canada Inc.

Michele Darling, Chairman and Founder, The Halo Foundation

Karen Fields, Partner, Crawford Chondon & Partners LLP

Kathryn Hayward-Murray, Senior Vice President, Patient Care Services, Chief Nursing Executive, Trillium Health Partners

John McLaughlin, President and Corporate Director, Tall Oak Management

Lana Palmer, Healthcare Consultant

Craig Podrebarac, Vice President Legal, UPS Canada

Michelle Scott, Executive Director, The Grocery Foundation

Glen Tennison, President and CFO, Dane Creek Capital Corp.


Dr. Sheelagh Kemp, Medical Director, The Darling Home for Kids and Physician, Sick Kids Hospital

Board of Directors

(L-R):  John McLaughlin, Sheelagh Kemp (Ex-Officio), Bryce Anger, Elaine Blaylock, Petrina Nesbitt, 

Michele Darling, Lana Palmer, Glen Tennison, Michelle Scott, and Kathryn Hayward-Murray

Missing from Photo: Karen Chow, Karen Fields, and Craig Podrebarac 

The Darling Home for Kids2017 | All rights reserved. Privacy Policy